WVEA Endorses Glenn Jeffries

WVEA-PAC endorses candidates who support public education for May Primary election

The West Virginia Education Association-Political Action Committee recommends the candidates listed below for the May 10 primary election.

“After two legislative sessions driven by ideology, corporate interests and an unwillingness to put the needs of the state first, we need to restore reason to the Capitol,” said WVEA-PAC Chairman Dale Lee. “These candidates share our commitment to improving public education in West Virginia and putting the needs of our state’s people first.”

WVEA-PAC is the independent, political arm of the WVEA, the state’s largest organization representing teachers and service personnel.

WVEA-PAC’s endorsed candidates are:        


West Virginia – Statewide Offices

Governor                     Jim Justice

Secretary of State       Natalie Tennant

Auditor                        Jason Pizatella

Treasurer                    John D. Perdue

Attorney General        Doug Reynolds

Supreme Court            Darrell V. McGraw, Jr.


WV State Senate

District 1                     Jack Yost

District 2                     Lisa Zukoff

District 3                     Bradley Vanzile

District 5                     Robert H. “Bob” Plymale

District 6                     Rockwell “Rocky” Seay

District 7                     Art Kirkendoll

District 8                     Glenn Jeffries

District 9                     D. Michael “Mike” Goode

District 10                   Dave Perry

District 11                   Denise Campbell

District 12                   Doug Facemire

District 13                   Roman W. Prezioso, Jr.

District 14                   Bob Williams

District 15                   Brad Noll        

District 16                   Stephen Skinner

District 17                   Corey Palumbo


For more information about WVEA-PAC endorsements, click here.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.